Board of Directors


Mr Aunshuman Gaekwad


A man with many cricketing hats, Gaekwad, played for India between 1974 and 1987 before serving as national selector for four years. Gaekwad, a BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award winner in 2019, also coached the Indian junior and senior teams. He was part of the Indian World Cup teams in 1975 and 1979 besides leading Baroda for 18 years in his 24-year-long First-Class career.  He also represented the ICA in the BCCI Apex Council from 2019-2022.


Mr Hitesh Majmudar


A former First-Class cricketer, Majmudar, who played for Gujarat for 11 long years, is now heavily into coaching. He was part of the Gujarat team’s coaching staff when they won the prestigious Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy as also Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy.


Mr V Krishnaswamy


A First-Class cricketer-turned successful banker, Krishnaswamy turned out for Tamil Nadu in the Ranji Trophy. Part of the local reserves for the Indian team in 1979, Krishnaswamy rose to be the General Manager at Indian Overseas Bank and later President and COO of Karur Vyasa Bank.


Ms Shantha Rangaswamy

Member Representative

Having led the Indian women’s team from 1976 to 1985, Rangaswamy and her then teammates held women’s cricket together in its early days. The former Karnataka stalwart headed the national selection committee twice before becoming a member of the BCCI’s Cricket Advisory Committee. She also represented the ICA in the BCCI Apex Council from 2019-2022.


Mr Yajurvindra Singh Bilkha

Member Representative

Former Indian cricketer, who holds the record for most number of catches in a single Test, Singh, aka Sunny, who captained Maharashtra and Saurashtra in the Ranji Trophy, later took the corporate world by storm, holding top executive positions in Mahindra and Tata companies. A regular contributor to leading publications, Singh set up Wisden in India.

ICA Representatives in BCCI and IPL


Ms Shubhangi Dattatraya Kulkarni

Female ICA Representative to BCCI Apex Council

Former captain of the Indian women’s cricket team and Arjuna Awardee, Shubhangi made her international debut for India in 1976 and continued to play and later lead the Indian team until she retired in 1991 when she became a cricket administrator. Shubhangi has served Indian women’s cricket at the highest levels, first as the Secretary of the Women’s Cricket Association of India (WCAI), and then in leading roles in Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), Asian Cricket Council (ACC) Women’s Committee and as Asia’s representative to the International Cricket Council (ICC) Women’s Committee.


Mr Dilip Balwant Vengsarkar

Male ICA Representative to BCCI Apex Council

The stylish top-order bat and former Indian captain has been involved with cricket as a player, coach, selector, administrator, etc for almost 50 years. A veteran of 116 Tests and 129 ODIs, the Mumbaikar, former chairman of the National Selection Committee and Director of the NCA, is a recipient of the Arjuna award, a Padma Shree awardee besides being conferred the BCCI’s Life-time Achievement Award.


Vankina Chamundeswaranath

IPL Governing Council Representative

Vankina Chamundeswaranath is an Indian former first-class cricketer who played for Andhra between 1978/79 and 1991/92. A right-handed middle-order batsman from Rajahmundry, Mr. Chamundeswaranath represented Andhra for 14 seasons after making his first-class debut at the age of 19. He played 44 first-class matches and scored 1818 runs at an average of 26.34.

error: Content is protected !!